When a user connects to Dotloop they are asked to log into their dotloop account. Dotloop then provides a token for that user.
We strongly suggest having a dotloop account for each user in Loft as dotloop will revoke the original token when another user attempts to connect to the same dotloop account.
You will see errors when the original users attempts to reload loops on their next session. This user will then have to delete and re authenticate the connection in order to access the dotloop account.
We've documented the flow to help you understand the process. With each new log in connected to the shared dotloop account each prior connection will have to be reset.
One dotloop account is shared with multiple Loft Accounts
One loft account connects in one browser. --- returns with logged in - token = 12345
The second loft user is not connected.
Second user connects and it says they are already connect to dotloop.
The second user must revoke Loft authorization through Dotloop
The second user must reconnect to dotloop again... they will get a new token=88888
The first user must re-authenticate. (oops token 12345 is no longer valid)
--- they authenticate and receive the same token = 88888
Then user 1 and user 2 are now sycned... happy trails everyone!!!!The third loft user is not connected.
Third user logs in it says they are already connect to dotloop.
The third user must revoke Loft authorization through Dotloop
The user must login again... they will get a new token=99999
The first user must re-authenticate. (oops token 88888 is no longer valid) gets token = 99999
The second user must re-authenticate. (oops token 88888 is no longer valid) gets token = 99999